AGM and Guest Speaker Keir Starmer

location for A Mano, Italian Restaurant


May 25, 2018 at 6pm - 10pm


A Mano, Italian Restaurant
Victoria Rd,
Holyhead LL65 1UD
United Kingdom
Google map and directions

On Friday 25th May Ynys Môn CLP will be holding it's Annual General Meeting followed by a social event. The exciting news is that Keir Starmer, Shadow Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union is visiting Holyhead that day anwill be joining us after the AGM for a pizza evening. 

The evening is an opportunity to celebrate the anniversary of our successful campaign to re-elect Albert Owen in last year’s general election.  We also hope to raise some funds to help us in our future campaigning work. 

Both events will take place at the A Mano restaurant in Holyhead. This is a newly refurbished Italian restaurant overlooking the port (previously the Mandarin). 

The plan of the evening is:- 

6 pm to 7 pm    Annual General Meeting - A short formal meeting to include Officer reports from the last year and election of the Executive Committee for 2018/19.

Please bring your membership card as we need to ensure all attendees are eligible to vote and it saves time if you have a card. 

7pm             doors open for those unable to attend AGM but who have reserved a place for the social event.


7.15 pm      Social evening begins 

Welcome by Albert Owen, presentation of Long Service Award, and a few words from Keir Starmer. Then pizza will be served and there will be an opportunity to socialise and to meet our guest. There will also be a raffle with some great prizes. 

The pizza meal will be a simple one with a limited choice. There will be opportunity to order your own drinks from the bar, and desserts if you wish. 

Cost for the pizza meal will be a special price of £5, payable on arrival.  

However we do expect that many of you will want to hear what Keir has to say.  

So please, avoid disappointment, reserve your place, by completing your details as an attendee using the RSVP button below.

Please quote your membership number where it asks for your telephone number.



Andy Short · · 07833 424 046
Iman Sharif Ian Wright Ann Kennedy Fran Tate Justin Mc coy Glyn Haynes Val Lane Tim Clark Albert Owen Janet Gaynor Stenson Roger Dobson Jennifer Saboor Annee Griffiths Pauline Williams Karen Ankers John Griffiths Keith Roberts John Gwyn Pendry William Gwynfor Roberts Anne-Marie Le Gall Einion Williams Catherine Griffiths Jane Gorbutt Elaine Ellen Dave Hunt Pauline Hardman Rhodri Williams John Chatham Philip Ware Joshua Morrini Dion Owen steve bennett Gina Mills Richard Mills Christine Jukes

Will you come?

The Labour Party and its elected representatives may contact you using the information you supply.

Do you like this page?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.